Milky Way

Publié le par Angèle

I missed my farewell party.

I don't know exactly what I did wrong, but for sure I did, regarding how guilty I feel. I should have told earlier that I changed my plan. I should have been clearer, writting "six o'clock in the evening" and not "6". I should have guessed that this kind of party can start before nightfall. Maybe I should have managed my time differently, allowing my weekend for my friends in Saigon, as planned first. I have an explaination to give about this. If I had missed Quân in Nha Trang, I wouln't have seen him at all before a year, maybe more. As a result I missed nearly everybody. It's no excuse. It's an explaination.

Let's stop that, it was no more than a stupid misunderstanding. I arrived before 7, so it was still time to have dinner and to celebrate. But the whole team had got fed up and was gone. It was a communication problem like so many others - actually it was the worst one. The only fact that everybody in the team took the time to come to say me good bye touches me so much. And I did the worst thing that I could do - I wasted this time. I had run in the bus if it could have made me arrive on time. But all what I could do was trying to guess how far we were, stuck in traffic jam, and going mad.

To Saigon team :

All apologies, and much more. I still feel so bad about it, and I'm afraid you imagine that I just don't care.

To Saigon team again, going on on a happier way :

Thank you for all your gifts ! I love my scarf (useful present, it's so cold here) !


Now let's tell you about my trip on the way of butter and stinking cheese !

Farewell time was strange. I didn't cry. For each step - saying good bye, see you in France ! to Quân, then chatting with Nghi, talking faster than usual to share as much as possible, hugging, taking photos, then hugging my sister My Chi good bye (and best wishes, she's gonna get married !), then thanking Kim one last time, then leaving at the airport the part of the team who went with me (a handshake with Dũng
, another one with Vân, a hug with Thiên, a dozen of hugs with Tú), I should have cried, but I couldn't. I only had an unexplainable smile sticked on the face. Maybe in a way it was better than crying, but it was so far from how I really felt.

I sat near the window in the plane (I arranged for), I saw Saigon streets one last time, with all their bikes, then everything disappeared behind a cloud. I didn't cry. My eyes were so dry that blinking hurted. I just vaguely wished the plane crashed.

I managed to eat and to sleep, I hadn't thought so. I spent the first flight with my mp3 on the ears.

There are luxury cars in Doha duty free zone, can you believe it?

At 1:30 a.m. I was awaken, and well awaken. I watched two films (night in museum and seventeen again, both in french, too lazy to fight with english dialogs). And I played Tetris. In the morning we flought over a sand desert, although according to the screens we were over Swiss Alpen. I didn't try to understand.

At CDG airport I got my luggage between 7:30 and 8 (for my brain it was more than noon already). Now I know that Maëlle got her own luggage at the same time, at most fifty meters from me. We didn't meet.

I met my parents. I didn't cry. Not at all.

That's it. I'm French again. For how long?



Some pictures now.


I promised you pictures of ourselves by working.





A group picture, something we can't avoid.

Now let's have fun.


Somjai and Evalina, as ever.

Miss environment, on third day. Aren't we sessy ?


With Tú (fliendly, fliendly).

Barbeuc' party.

A game around fire, managed by Quân, our favourite entertainment team leader.

Run away, Nghi oi !
Evalina trying to learn us a new dance (again).

Back to opening day (so what ? who still cares about chronology ?)


Practising before culture show.

French team (I wish I had yet a video to show you...)

Pool.

Don't ask me to explain.

Now it's 10:37 p.m. for my computer and 3:37 a.m. for my tired brain. Wherever you are, have a sweet night.
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article